Quentin Tarantino and others. Here the jury of Venice 67

The Biennale has announced the names of the jurors who will join Quentin Tarantino in international competition jury of 67. Venice International Film Festival, chaired by the director and writer indeed.

A Mexican writer, Guillermo Arriaga, considered among the most influential Latin American writers (including his most famous novels The buffalo of the night A sweet smell of death and Pancho Villa and the Troop Guillotine), screenwriter of the acclaimed film by Alejandro González Iñárritu Amores Perros, 21 Grams and Babel, who makes his directorial debut with The Burning Plain, in competition in Venice in 2008, receiving broad support.

Actress, Lithuania Ingeborga Dapkūnaitė, one of the most talented interpreters of the Soviet (Burnt by the Sun, Moscow), often called Hollywood (Mission: Impossible, Seven Years in Tibet).

Another filmmaker, French Arnaud Desplechin, considered among the best legacy of the Nouvelle Vague, often in competition at Cannes in competition in Venice in 2004 with Rois et Reine, a film that has received broad support, and again at the Lido in 2007 with the documentary L'Aimée.

Danny Elfman, musician and singer famous in the '70s with the band Mystic Knights of Oingo Boingo, became in the '80s one of the composers of film music (60 in all) most important of his generation, in particular the author music by Tim Burton movie (its the voice of Jack Skellington).

An Italian director and screenwriter Luca Guadagnino, the most important of the new Italian cinema, tied in Venice since his directorial debut (The Protagonists, 1999), and then three more times at the Lido, with the last year extraordinary success I love films presented in the Horizons section, which is enjoying huge international consensus presented at numerous festivals and sold in 30 countries.

And then a name that needs no introduction: Gabriele Salvatores.

In the final evening of the Mostra (September 11, 2010), the International Jury will award the official awards: the Golden Lion for Best Film, the Silver Lion for best director, the Special Jury Prize, the Coppa Volpi for Best Actor, the Coppa Volpi for Best Actress, the Marcello Mastroianni Award for Best Young Actor or Actress, the Osella for Best Technical Contribution, the Osella for Best Screenplay.

© All Rights Reserved where not otherwise stated.

facebook twitter delicious google digg reddit technorati su buzz mixx myspace
Related posts

Leave a comment